The Bitter Girls’ Diary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fog City

with 4 comments

It has been like winter. The weather is gloomy. I am gloomy. I am totally no fun at all. I need a swift kick in the pants.

New goal. Moving back to actually wanting to go on dates and self-improvement. A) Getting rid of my 90s style over grown eye-brows. Please, it’s a personal thing. B) Realizing that I cannot put my worth into an online dating profile. It’s hard not to when you’ve carried the balls. You know, man-up’d to wink, write e-mails and haven’t even gotten a nice no thank you response. Hell, I’d even respect him if he said no way, celebrity slut. C) Getting off my ass to run again. For this, I need to wait until I’m a bit more healed but dudes, running makes my head clear. D) Getting over past crushes. I think that’s the biggest thing. Safety is knowing that you like someone but nothing can ever happen. Safety is also being alone in my case. I need a cleanse a good slap on the wrist and a good-at-life speech.

Betty, I feel like I’m a Hallmark card right now. Let’s see if I can make this last. Bets? One week? One day? One hour?

Written by Rachel

August 20, 2008 at 4:09 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m not allowing you to fall off the wagon! You will stay positve. We will be positive. And if all else fails, you know where we’re going.

    bitterbetty

    August 20, 2008 at 4:31 pm

  2. lol your blogs are great. With you on the whole weather thing as will, awful here at the moment, rain, rain and more bloody rain!! Thank gawd for my time in Spain this year, with actual real hot sun!
    Think we could all do with a kick up the backside sometimes to get motivated, up and out there!
    Replys to your mails would be good even if a NO WAY! at least you know, instead of being left there hanging, wondering what the hell is wrong with you!!! Way I see it its there loss! lol!!
    Letting go of the past is always good, hard but good. I knind of think the key to the future lays in the past, in so far as taking away what you learn, from the good and the bad, not letting it hold you back, but help you in the next stage. A new relationship, new begining is like a blank canvas, using the paints of yesterdays wisdom, working with what once was to manifest a better picture for tomorrow, is how we evolve. I have been drinking way to much coffee!!!

    dumakey

    August 21, 2008 at 1:11 pm

  3. I have winked at four guys on Match.com and… nothing… no response whatsoever. That site just doesn’t work for me!

    cremelloquarterpony

    August 26, 2008 at 2:35 am

  4. I totally know what you mean. It’s like at some point I’d like someone to come along and tell me what I’m doing wrong, you know? There has to be some kind of warning sign I’m giving off on my profile.

    Commitment Phobic Connie

    August 26, 2008 at 3:08 am


Leave a comment