The Bitter Girls’ Diary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The weekend of seasons ending

with one comment

Happy Monday. Note that should be said without a twang of bitterness. What’s up with Connie today? Well Connie went to Outside Lands in SF this weekend. Her good friend got hurt (sadface) and Connie stepped in.

Something about live music and cute boys that just made Connie okay. Ask her if she got any numbers and she’ll use her stitches as an excuse but at least the weekend made her happy, err me happy. From Devendra to M.Ward, Wilco, Tom Petty — the list goes on but needless to say hot boys were everywhere. Drunk mostly, but hot none the less.

On Sunday, the last day of the concert, I randomly saw a boy I had met the previous week in the park. We made eye contact and I smiled and that was that. It was enough to give me hope that I am not the Hunchback of Notre Dame. Betty yelled at me for not accidentally running in to him (in the physical sense). He was with a group of people getting people to register to vote. I am bad at this whole flirting and dating thing. It also doesn’t help that my favorite romance movie, Now Voyager is about unrequited love. But I’m working on it Betty, really I am.

A new leaf? Nope, it’s just Monday and almost September. Silly or not, I always considers starting fresh in September just like the school year. It doesn’t matter that I’ve haven’t started classes since finishing college and my master’s degree.

Fall is here and that makes me happy. I love fall. Something about growing up in the Midwest with the leaves changing and the crisp air just reinvigorates me. I think that this will be good. I think part of my optimize comes with spending the weekend with one of my friends who is in a very positive and happy relationship. She’s good at remaining friends and having a relationship. I often give her mad props because it can be difficult to balance the two and I think she does it well.

Lessons learned: Outdoor concerts have plenty of hot men who have similar interests to moi. Next time I’ll chat one up or I’ll just lie and tell everyone I did.

Written by Rachel

August 25, 2008 at 10:48 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lol we all say may be next time and never do!

    dumakey

    August 26, 2008 at 10:56 am


Leave a comment